Saturday, 14 March 2015

1st Cricket World Cup - 1975

ICC World Cup 1975 - England
Clive Lloyd, captain of the West Indies
Winner : West Indies
Final Man of The Match : CH Lloyd (West Indies)
First ever ODI Cricket World Cup was played in England between 8 International Teams. England, India, East Africa, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and West Indias participated for the first Cricket World Cup tournament. Total 15 games were played at 6 different venues of England. The first three events were held in England and officially known as the Prudential Cup.
West Indies snached the 1st World Cup Trophy with good all round Cricket of super fast bowlers and classic batting preformances. In Final match West Indies beat Australia by 17 runs. West Indies skipper CH Lloyd was man of the match for his extra ordinery inning of 102 runs of 85 balls.
World Cup 1975 Facts and Figures
Host Country:
(England, India, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies, East Africa)
Two groups of four playing a round-robin, with the top two from each advancing to the semi-finals. All games were 60-overs a side
West Indies
Prize money(winner):
4000 Pounds
Prize money(Runners-up):
2000 Pounds
Man of the match (Final):
CH Lloyd (West Indies)
Tournament Stats
Most Runs
GM TurnerNZ4333171*166.5068.51
DL AmissEng424313760.7584.37
Majid KhanPak32098469.6675.45
KWR FletcherEng420713169.0093.23
A TurnerAus520110140.2077.60
Most Wickets
GJ GilmourAus2116/145.632.58
BD JulienWI5104/2017.702.95
KD BoyceWI5104/5018.503.55
DR HadleeNZ483/2120.253.52
AME RobertsWI583/3920.622.91
1st Cricket World Cup 1975 winner - West Indies

PHOTO GALLARY - ICC World Cup 1975
1975 World Cup winner1975 World Cup Winner
1975 World Cup Winner1975 World Cup Winner